Home » Graves Landing by J.K. Crane
Graves Landing J.K. Crane

Graves Landing

J.K. Crane

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
174 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Graves Landing, a novel of romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Phyllis A. Whitney. A family curse demanding blood, vengeful spirits demanding justice, a handsome ghost hunter, and an ex-husband with movie star looks and an eyeMoreGraves Landing, a novel of romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Phyllis A. Whitney. A family curse demanding blood, vengeful spirits demanding justice, a handsome ghost hunter, and an ex-husband with movie star looks and an eye on her inheritance . . . these are only some of the dangers awaiting Abigail Graves as she travels to Graves Landing on the shores of Starvation Lake. (Previously published as Starvation Lake)In the 1860s Hezekiah Graves led a band of followers into the wilderness promising salvation only to abandon them to the cruelties of the brutal winter, condemning them to starvation, madness, and death in order to steal their gold. Legend says that Graves Landing, the mansion Hezekiah built on the shores of Starvation Lake, is haunted by the ghosts of those followers, trapped at the scene of their suffering until the last of Hezekiahs descendants is dead. Graves family tradition says that the souls of Hezekiahs descendants will burn in Hell until one of them pays the ultimate price for his treachery. Abby Graves, the last of Hezekiahs line, must spend a week at Graves Landing if she is to claim her inheritance. With her is Nick Jeffries, author of books on the paranormal, and his team, her free-spirited cousin, Cat, and Vinnie Zanetti, Abbys philandering ex-husband whod like to be the husband of an heiress . . . or her widower.