Home » Phantom Limb by Tom Baxa
Phantom Limb Tom Baxa

Phantom Limb

Tom Baxa

Published September 24th 2011
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
25 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In a future where cybernetics are a normal part of everyday life, merc for hire Zek Beralis, wishes for the past when he still had his real arm. His cyberarm is acting strangely, and he really doesn’t need that kind of crap when he’s got a mission,MoreIn a future where cybernetics are a normal part of everyday life, merc for hire Zek Beralis, wishes for the past when he still had his real arm. His cyberarm is acting strangely, and he really doesn’t need that kind of crap when he’s got a mission, especially one that requires precision work. Lon Par is one badass elf you don’t want to mess with. Zek has got to be on his game.But the arm won’t let him.In order to retrieve a critical infochip, Zek must overcome an obstacle he’s not accustomed to having to face: himself.An intense psychological cyberpunk thriller in the tradition of A Tell Tale Heart and The Body Politic!! Short Story of 8119 wordsThomas M. Baxa is a world renowned fantasy illustrator, best know for his artwork on Dungeons & Dragons, Magic: the Gathering, and many other games, including video games and films. Now Baxa turns his twisted perspective to fiction. His unique descriptive approach and haunting command of language sucks you into a dark and blood curdling world where you bear witness to horrible acts of desperation by a man so devoid of hope, that he can only create victims in place of relationships.